Skip to content

Valorant Mobile Game Modes & Their Details

The various types of modes available in VALORANT Mobile are known as game modes. Most modes may be classified as either plant/defuse or deathmatch. Players have access to five game modes at once, four of which are permanent (Unrated, Competitive, Spike Rush, and Deathmatch), and one of which is part of a rotating game mode queue that changes with each patch (Escalation, Replication, and Snowball Fight). Read about the Valorant mobile game modes and their specifics.

Valorant Mobile Game Modes Details
Valorant Mobile Game Modes Details

There are many game modes are there. All game modes are listed below with brief description. You can read more about this game modes by clicking on name of Game Mode Heading.

Plant/Defuse is a game mode in which you can play as either an Attacker or a Defender. The Attacker’s goal is to plant the spike or kill all living Defenders, while the Defender’s goal is to either prevent the Attacker from planting the spike (by killing all living Attackers or preventing the Attackers from planting within the round time limit), or defuse the spike if it has already been planted (killing all living Attackers is not enough to win the round in this case). These modes are played in rounds, with each participant having just one life every round. When a player is killed, they must either wait for the next round to begin or be raised by Sage’s Resurrection to re-enter the battlefield.

Valorant Mobile Game Modes

Most Plant/Defuse modes allow players to access a shop where they can spend credits to obtain weapons, shields, and abilities.

Unrated or Unranked is VALORANT Mobile’s standard Plant/Defuse mode. Teams play 12 rounds on Attack or Defense, then swap to the other side for the next 12 rounds. The first to 13 rounds wins (Bo25), with a final Endgame round played should the game reach a 12-12 score line.

Unrated/Unranked Game Mode In Valorant Mobile

This mode lasts for 30-40 minutes.

Competitive is a higher stakes variant of Unrated in which you compete against other players to obtain and maintain a rating.

Competitive Mode Valorant Mobile

If a game is tied at 12-12, it moves into Overtime, where the first team to gain a two-round advantage over their opponent wins. Every two rounds, players can vote on whether to continue Overtime, which can result in a draw if enough players vote for it.

This mode lasts between 30 and 40 minutes.

Replication is a 5v5 Bo9 variant in which all team members play as the same agent. Players vote on the agent they wish to play, and the game then chooses one of the options at random.

Valorant Mobile Replication Mode

Replication takes about 10-15 minutes to play and gives the same amount of XP as Unrated.

Spike Rush is a Bo7 5v5 variant in which all players begin each round with the same randomly generated weapon. Random orbs spawn around the map that players may gather to enhance themselves and/or their allies or depuff opponents.

Valorant Mobile Spike Rush Mode
Spike Rush Mode

This phase lasts between 8 and 12 minutes.

Deathmatch is a sort of game mode in which the goal is to kill adversaries in some way. These modes can be both free-for-all and team-based. Players have an infinite number of lives and will respawn at a random location after a short delay if they are killed.

Deathmatch is a 12-player free-for-all game option that allows players to practice their gunplay techniques without the use of abilities or to warm up before playing Competitive. Players equip weapons of their choice and kill anybody in their path until either a person scores 40 kills or the game ends after 9 minutes.

Valorant Mobile Deathmatch Mode
Valorant Mobile Deathmatch Mode

Deathmatch awards 900 XP for finishing the game, however it cannot be used to fulfil tasks.

Escalation is a 5v5 team deathmatch game in which players kill and race the other team through a cycle of new weapons and abilities, moving through Escalation stages as a team. The game is won by the team that finishes level 12 first, or gets the farthest in 10 minutes. Each level includes a unique weapon or skill that the player may use. Killing adversaries awards points to the squad, which aids in level advancement.

Escalation Mode Valorant Mobile
Escalation Mode

Escalation games last roughly 7-9 minutes and award 800 XP for completion, extra 200 XP to the winning team.

Snowball Fight is a 5v5 team deathmatch mode in which the team with the most kills wins. All players have only one weapon: a Snowball Launcher, which launches devastating projectile-based snowballs. On the map, there are also gifts that hold temporary power ups for the player. These can boost the launcher’s rate of fire, the size of the snowballs, the ability for snowballs to ricochet, or the player’s movement speed and maximum leap height.

Snowball Fight Mode in Valorant Mobile
Snowball Fight

Snowball Fight awarded 750 XP for each completed game and 150 additional XP to the winning side, but it could not be used to advance objectives.

Practice Game Modes are a collection of modes available in the Range. These modes will give you a flavour of how VALORANT Apk will function.

  • Test your gun skills with a variety of shooting challenges.
  • Take control of the site, plant the Spike, and defend until detonation.
  • Methodically defeat enemies and defuse the Spike before time runs out!

Riot implemented the RGM queue in 2.09 to prevent the diluting of the player population across VALORANT’s more casual modes and the resulting substantial rise in queue times. The RGM queue would cycle among these modes (Replication, Escalation, and Snowball Fight), allowing only one to be active at a time. For almost all of its existence, the queue rotated between Escalation and Replication every two weeks, with Snowball Fight appearing on occasion.

When Escalation and Replication were available to play at the same time in 4.08, the RGM queue was basically discontinued.

You can visit Valorant’s Official Website to know more about these modes.

Download Valorant Mobile Latest Version And Enjoy Alll Modes